Latest Client reviews

Disclaimer: All reviews listed on this website are from real people who have been helped by our attorneys, but their identities have been limited to their initials for privacy reasons. We work hard for each and every client and would be happy if you too could join the list of our satisfied clients that you can read about below. However, not every case we handle results in a rating, and the ratings given are not necessarily representative of all results obtained by the attorney/law firm or of the experiences of all clients or others with the attorney/law firm.
Deborah C.5/17/2024
I highly recommend Family Law Matters. The office staff always presented themselves to be professional and beneficial, but my attorney, Kristie Bergamo, was outstanding! Ms. Bergamo listened to me and was very supportive during the most difficult time of my life. She was patient and fought for me every step of the way. Right to the very end, the law office stood by me and made sure I was content with the final outcome.
Jen P.5/03/2024
Attentive and solution oriented.
Sara J.3/22/2024
To Anyone Needing advice/help/support from Family Law Attorneys... Look no further. I can not express enough how wonderful the Family Law Matters firm has been to myself, my daughter and family. I have used their services for both my divorce as well as child custody and move away order. Everyone (from ownership, billing, paralegals, and attorneys) at the firm are knowledgeable, helpful, responsive and to be honest, just care. These can be difficult times in folks lives and they couldn't be more of advocate. If I needed assistance again? No question, I'd contact Family Law Matters.
A P.3/21/2024
The legal representation I received from Family Law Matters was overwhelmingly positive, above my expectations! My case was handled in a timely manner! The entire staff was very professional, polite and helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns regarding my case! I was treated as if I were their only client! Their name really speaks for itself “Family Law Matters” because it does matter! The outcome of my case was very favorable I Highly recommend this law firm to anyone who is looking for a family law attorney! Great experience!!!
Erin W.3/07/2024
Family Matters was the best decision I have ever made. I originally hired a different lawyer for my divorce and stayed with them for almost two years. They pressured me and tried to get me to sign papers I just didn’t agree with. They dragged on my divorcé and charged me for every little thing. Family Matters has done more work in the last 6 months than the other lawyers did in almost two years. They answer every question I have, return my phone calls the same day, keep me informed every time something new comes my way and so much more. I wish I had hired them in the first place. I recommend them 100%. You won’t regret hiring them.
Kerri L.2/22/2024
Family law Matters has been a great experience so far. Though I am still in the process of my divorce, I am very pleased with their service. They reassure me I will be taken care of and have excellent communication skills.
Chris W.2/10/2024
UPDATE 2/2024-- Again & Again , RFO after RFO defense, This Team of skilled professionals, never cease to amaze! Thank you so much for all you have done. Dont shop around if you need a solid attorney, commit to this Legal team and they will commit to you... to stop the rollercoaster of legal Family Law matters ! 2022--What can I say, Divorce is painful all the way around. But I was so blessed to be able to find Family Law Matters, to help navigate me through through all this. From Charlene, to Brittani, to Kristi , to Beshoy...everyone helped walk me back away from the ledge so many times. The depth of their legal knowledge and support, is immeasurable. It's not a perfect process for either parties in a divorce, but I am very pleased with all that the Legal team here, helped me achieve. Highly recommended. (Thanks for the faith and support as well, Gina)
Jason J.2/10/2024
Saved me
Daniel W.2/07/2024
Family Law Matters made sure I got to see my kids more, they ensure my ex did not succeed in her endeavors to take more than a fair share of assets, and they ensure that ever legal trick they attempted to delay and prolong the process was thwarted. They answered my every question, and were patient with me when I was freaking out. I always felt like I was in good hands. Give them a chance, they'll treat you like family.
CE1/24/2024
Kristie is an excellent attorney and went above and beyond in advocating for me. I had a difficult judge but she was able to handle the curveballs and remained poised in the courtroom. I was pleased with the outcome of my case and would recommend this firm.
Kevin1/24/2024
Great law firm. They handled our name change and adding to a birth certificate for our daughter in a timely manner. They answered all our questions and were always helpful. God bless you and your team.
Bryce M.12/30/2023
They are very ethical and honest. Extremely helpful and informative.
Over 4.11/14/2023
I am very happy with my experience with the lawyers and their staff. They are all very knowledgeable and professional. They care about their clients and I could not have asked for a better outcome. I am sure my experience is different from others because both parties were willing to work everything out with only a few difficulties. I am certain if I was having a difficult divorce, they would have helped me receive the best outcome possible. I highly recommend Family Law Matters!
Eboni M.11/01/2023
Wonderful experience with Family Law Matters. They helped me every step of the way with my divorce and made things easy and simple for me. Very knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process. I am forever grateful.
Sergio P.10/30/2023
Attorney Nelly Gomez and Paralegal Katelynn Bulot were invaluable in handling my case. Nelly’s legal expertise and Katelynn’s efficient support made the process stress-free. Highly recommend their professionalism and teamwork. Thank you, Family Law Matters.
jairo g.10/30/2023
A few years ago I was going through a rough divorce, but thanks to Family Law Matters who helped me out through the whole process. I was able to get my respected time with my daughter and lots more. I highly recommend them. They treated me like family, updated me constantly on the progress of my case, and made the process real simple and easy.
Skip to content